wode jukebox is...

Wode Jukebox

Wii Optical Drive Emulator

It is currently Wed Apr 16, 2014 1:25 pm

Forum lockedPost a reply Page 1 of 1   [ 6 posts ]
 Post subject: SOLVED Possible firmware to play iso's from "scrubbed" file?
PostPosted: Mon Feb 22, 2010 4:01 pm 

Hey, wii games are either a full dvd (4.33gig) or dual layer..but most of the information that fills up the disc is junk. Some of you would be aware of the process of "scrubbing" this junk out and preserving the game components in a considerably smaller packet size, to then be able to be unrar'd at a later date for the purposes of burning or playing the game from an iso file..

So i was thinking that if you could play the game from the iso just on its own... why not be able to play the game from its scrubbed version iso...saving the space on the HD attached to the wii...

I'm not a programmer or anything associated, so i would just like a yes or no as to whether this idea is possible...some of the games are under 100mb in size..

Edited by Zephyr: Added solved to Title :)

Post subject: Re: Posible for new firmware to play iso's from "scrubbed" file?
PostPosted: Mon Feb 22, 2010 4:14 pm 
That is a really good idea, and you can in fact do the very thing using a program called WiiBackupManager (I use ver 3.3) what that program does is convert your ISO game to WBFS format. And takes all those garbage spaces out.

Works a treat. I think there might be a link to the download page in the Useful Files thread. Or you can read up about it here http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=188295 and download the version you wish to try.

Regards

PostPosted: Mon Feb 22, 2010 4:19 pm 
Wode Moderator

raphmiester wrote: